voicemor.blogg.se

How to change fov arma 3
How to change fov arma 3






Go to this calculator and calculate FOV, make sure to enter right resolution you use in ArmA 2 or ArmA 2 OA.

Go to Documents/ArmA 2/ and open .ArmA2OAProfile or Now what I want to do is keep the WIDER FOV from the 32:9 aspect ratio, but get back the extra 540 vertical pixels so my screen is fully used, at 1920 x 1080 resolution, but with the same FOV as 1920 x 540. Changing FOV in Arma 2 is easy, this works for both Arma 2 and Arma 2 OA. I plan to do the same if I upgrade to a larger 4K HDTV as my gaming monitor in the future.

how to change fov arma 3

My monitor is ~ 32" wide already so I can live it. Unzoom and zoomed out looks amazing for driving, flying, or cutscenes and I am happy with this. If I ZOOM all the way back in, it looks very close to the original ARMA at ~ 70 FOV, maybe just a tad closer. I am assuming the FOV was changed to "widen" the screen. Now I love the 32:9 AR because for driving and flying, it is amazing. But I messed around and changed it to half the height to "simulate" if I had a 32:9 screen aspect ratio at 1920 x 540:īoth pictures at different aspect ratios and FOV are on the SAME monitor.








How to change fov arma 3